Skip to content

I’m here….

May 2, 2008

I love taking photographs. And as time goes on, I love it more and more (a Croatian friend of mine refers to it as ‘making’ photographs, I like that better). So subtle, the things we see in this world. Tiny things that are amazing, gorgeous, magical. It’s time to start a blog. I have so many photos that I take just for me, and I never know where to put them!

My 10 month old niece and I were recently taking a walk along the shores of Mabel Lake in the Interior, and while she napped in the backpack, I came across some amazing sites. I love it when I see things that are fabulous and I DO have my camera! It makes me think that I should be taking my camera everywhere. And it’s true.

Those who know me well, know that I have an irrational fear of sharks. I was lucky enough to get really close to this one. If all sharks were this sweet, my fears would rapidly dissolve…

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 2, 2008 10:45 am

    love that you have started a blog. its a great place to share your work. i look forward to checking it often. the shark photo is one of my all time favorites of yours. very cool!

  2. Carol-Lynn permalink
    May 5, 2008 4:46 am

    I love your blog & your thoughts and your pictures!!! The ‘shark’ must be your nephew, I see some family resemblance!! Your niece is a gem!!

  3. Jill Bell permalink
    May 5, 2008 10:27 am

    This is an amazing photograph!! Prize winner for sure.

Leave a Reply

