Skip to content

That darn to-do list…

May 15, 2008

…keeps nagging me. But oh well. I’d rather be editing and posting! Really…I’ve seen so much talk lately of time and focus and lists and getting it done. I am a bit addicted to other people’s blogs these days. The creativity is fantastic and inspiring. So, I can say for sure that I’d rather be doing this, or going outside, or digging into my garden, or doing another shoot than say….vacuuming or taxes. So, here I am.

Spring DEMANDS a pedicure. It’s open toe season!

A photographer is born. That big thing looks like a great new toy. Gimme!

Fun with texture. A photographer friend of mine (you know who you are) put me on to all the cool textures out there. I love it! It’s a different look, and like most things in life, doesn’t work all the time, but I thought these turned out pretty funky. [update July 22, 2008 – OK, REALLY not liking these anymore at all and considered deleting them, but {sigh} I won’t! Just because it’s good to see I’m figuring some stuff out along the way!]

2 Comments leave one →
  1. collette permalink
    May 16, 2008 4:30 pm

    Love the new looks! The texture adds a whole new dynamic. Just when I think you can’t get better at what you do…

  2. The Godmother permalink
    June 10, 2008 3:24 pm

    You are fantastic. Once again you have made us very proud!!!

Leave a Reply

