Skip to content

In the Company of Women…

June 16, 2008

This past weekend, I spent two days with 6 friends on Pender Island. We were celebrating an upcoming wedding, and thought we’d do it up right!

Some of these girls I’ve known for close to 20 years. And I have to say…through relationships and boys to engagements and marriage, birth and death, heartache and victory, joys and sorrows and everything in between, there is really no one who can really ‘get it’ like your best girls. We talked about everything, most of which I can’t post here! As one friend said: “Let’s face it: we’re here to see each other and have fun and celebrate, but it really is one big therapy session!” And that’s the truth.

I feel so incredibly fortunate to have these friendships. These ladies are like my sisters. They know me best, I am comfortable with them, and I am myself. And when myself is not so cool, they still love me.

I had big plans for photos this weekend, but I didn’t end up getting a chance to capture what I wanted. In hindsight, that’s OK. Some things are better left in memory and heart. Still, here are a few that outline our sun-filled, relaxing days.

Thanks everyone, for such a great time!

And then there’s the lovely lady we were all there to celebrate…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

