Skip to content

Tagged?!!

July 22, 2008

OK, so I’ve heard of this tagging thing, but have never had it happen to me….I have been tagged by Michelle, who is telling me I have to list six quirky things about myself. Hmmm. OK….

1. I have an irrational fear of sharks, (which you may have heard of earlier in this blog). Not just when I’m in the water, either. I can just think about them and fill myself with angst. Anyone ever see that Saturday Night Live skit where the shark is actually at the door pretending to be a pizza delivery man? That’s my greatest fear. LOL! The worst part is that my friends know this, so I have, in the past, found photos of sharks taped to my computer screen, etc. Sheesh! (ya, ya, ok, it’s funny).

2. The entire house can be a complete mess. I mean clean laundry to fold, dirty laundry to wash, bags of camera gear lying around, dishes in the sink. And it bugs me, it really does. I actually find it quite stressful. BUT, if the kitchen counter is wiped clean; no crumbs, no drips and drops, I feel tons better. That’s all it takes! (Before I finally get to the rest).

3. Unlike Michelle, I don’t really like being early at all. Not to say that I’m late, but I like to be RIGHT ON TIME. This can get risky, as even when I need to catch a flight, or a ferry, or whatever, I really don’t want to wait in line. Ever. And yes, I have missed flights this way.

4. Open kitchen cabinets drive me nuts. Ask any old room-mate. I had one that used to go into a cabinet to get something, then LEAVE IT OPEN! I would follow behind her closing them. Dunno why. Can’t stand it.

5. I have a habit (I think this comes from my mom) where instead of putting leftovers THAT I KNOW WILL NOT GET EATEN in the garbage, I put them in the fridge. I guess I’m delaying my guilt over the starving children in China for as long as I can…

6. I am SUCH a list writer. But it’s not that I write the list that’s quirky, it’s that I don’t take anything off the list when I’m done. I tick it off instead, so I can see what I’ve accomplished. Then I keep these lists. Again, to see what I’ve accomplished. I’ll even write something on the list that I’ve already done, just so I can tick it off! And yes….I do laugh at myself. :)

I need more blog friends, so I can pass on this tag. Ryan…hurry up and blog!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. howlingduckranch permalink
    September 8, 2008 6:10 pm

    I’m with ya on the lists babe–right down to the writing it on the list just so I can tick it off!

    Kristeva

Leave a Reply

