Skip to content

My Real Family Portraits

November 16, 2008

I love families who are open to any location, and are willing to try different things, and who….have me over for dinner.

OK, OK. This is my brother and his family. It’s the kind of situation where the cobbler’s family finally gets new shoes! People often say to me: “You must have so many photos of your niece and nephew!” I admit, I have quite a few but not as many as people might think. Often, in the sea of clients and meetings and business dealings, I neglect my own family’s photo needs. It was time to remedy that.

So, a couple of weekends ago (yes, I’m behind on blogging!) we went out together and had a real session. With a scheduled time and multiple locations and everything. Here are a few sneak peeks for my very most favorite people in the world!

dsc_6378

I love this shot. No one tells baby what to do!

dsc_6216

dsc_6237

dsc_6280

dsc_6296

dsc_6442

dsc_6325

dsc_6326

dsc_6450

dsc_6428

Is it just me or do those ‘highlights’ in his hair look awfully devilish?

dsc_6449

dsc_6384

dsc_6368

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2008 11:46 pm

    I love your style as well! This location is awesome! Hope dinner was yummy :)

  2. November 17, 2008 10:31 am

    Lovely seeing the whole family together…I like the locations you chose…they really add to the ‘portraits’ Awesome shots!

  3. January 2, 2009 10:49 pm

    Hi Rebecca,
    What great pictures! I love the one of the hallway/alley! And you’re pictures of mabel lake remind me of my childhood! I grew up in Calgary, and one summer we drove forever to somewhere that looks just like that.

Leave a Reply

