Skip to content

Victoria’s Lifestyle :: Photography by Rebecca and Michelle

November 16, 2008

When I was little, I always wished that I’d had a sister.  Someone to talk girl talk with – boys and make up and all the things that happen with girls as they grow up. Someone who understood all that stuff. Someone who I could share anything with.

Little did I know that over my life I would acquire so many sisters! Women that I laugh hysterically with and who I can cry in front of and be my complete goofy, and sometimes senseless self with.

Victoria is one of those sisters. She sets me straight. If I feel like I’m going crazy, she unwinds me. She helps me to look deeper and she makes sense of things I can’t make sense of. I think I do the same for her.   I always feel like we both walk away from each other refreshed and ready to conquer the world. Whether it be business, or relationships or whatever, we bring ourselves around to the best we can be – just like sisters do.

This weekend, Victoria came to see me and Michelle for a ‘Just Because’ fashion shoot. Here is a tiny sneak peek. See Photography by Rebecca and Michelle for more.

Thanks for making the trip to see us Vee. Come again any time! Miss you already…xo

lifestyle portrait victoria british columbia legislature fun funky

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2008 10:34 am

    How fortunate you are to have so many ‘sisters’! It shows what a fabulous person you are to gather so many diversified friends around you. I love this shot…it’s so dramatic.

  2. Vee permalink
    November 17, 2008 5:38 pm

    Law of Attraction! You’re amazing and people just want to be around you! You’re the best sister a girl could ask for

    Lots of love,
    Vee

  3. Jill permalink
    November 20, 2008 11:05 am

    Like Vee said, Law of Attraction. You surround yourself with “like” people. Miss you both!
    Jill

Leave a Reply

