Skip to content

What the Heck is Going On

January 27, 2009

I know. I know! I haven’t been around much. Or I haven’t been blogging much at least. But that’s not because it hasn’t been insanely busy. In fact, Michelle and I are up to something. And it’s something big. You may want to stick around to find out. Trust me! We’ll be revealing hints soon.

In between all that big stuff, I had some time for some fun. Yesterday, my friend Tara and I walked around downtown taking photos of nothing and everything. This was of course, after breakfast at one of our favorite hot spots – Lady Marmalade.

I LOVE my work and feel so lucky to have the clients I have and to work with Michelle and the clients we have. It was a really nice change though, to shoot carelessly. I don’t do it enough. Any career in the field of art is a funny one. We all know why we start – for the love of the art of course – but along with that comes something else. Business. There are learning curves and government rules and logos and marketing and, and, and. So, to simply grab my camera and head out is refreshing. And if I forget my cards or run out of batteries…who cares? I know I don’t.

Thanks Tara for the fun time. We will definitely do it again!

dsc_8066

dsc_8009

montage

dsc_8019

chinatown-victoria-bc-photo

dsc_8049

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2009 6:01 pm

    LOVED this post Rebecca :) And I know exactly what you mean !! Chinatown is definitely one of my fav locations in Vic and I can’t wait for you to take some of my wedding photos there !!!!!!!! 164 days to go – but who’s counting ;)

  2. January 30, 2009 10:16 am

    I need you! For inspiring me to start my blog, for celebrating passion for your work, for showing me the world through your eyes, for sharing a passion for yummy food, for being who you are–soft, sensitive, supportive, and loyal (to name just a few of your admirable traits), and for being my friend.

    That said, I also need to you come and take photos of my work. After looking at what you can do with city life, I would love to see what you could do with a chicken, a goat, a barn and a cabbage leaf!

Leave a Reply

