Skip to content

Inspired…

March 15, 2009

I’m a big believer in honing the skills and continuing to learn on a regular basis. And I make it a personal rule to take one major photography workshop each year. This is important for me and my business.

I know for sure that I have so much to learn in photography and I always will. And I’m glad! Because that means that I get to hang out with amazing people – like the instructors and fellow photographers I met in Phoenix Arizona recently.

dsc_0094b

Michelle and I went down to the desert to gain some new skills for ourselves and Ruby joon.

Here’s how it went:

We were more than honored to learn from and hang with Richard and Amy from Redleaf Studios. They are so incredibly full of knowledge and so willing to share it!

dsc_0108

Along with Redleaf, some incredible instructors: Mark Stein; Terry McKaig and Anastasia Chomlack.

And some images from the weekend!

dsc_02841

dsc_0352wdsc_0559w1

dsc_0515wdsc_0566w

I have so, so many more, but I will leave it here. I can’t stress enough how important these workshops are to me – to hang with 40 other incredibly talented photographers fills me with inspiration. To become a better photographer, a better business woman, a better artist, and the very best I can be for my clients.

Thank you Phoenix! xo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 17, 2009 10:40 pm

    oh gosh it was so fun. i keep coming back to look at your post! i can’t wait until next year when we pick our next great ruby adventure! that shadow shot is a killer!!

  2. justmetoyou permalink
    March 31, 2009 9:44 pm

    OH… how’d I miss this? Loved that we got to do Phoenix together… and love that we’re going to talk Mac shop with our secret or not-so-secret crush sometime soon. :) Hope you are well and love the images!

Leave a Reply

