Skip to content

A Very Special Girl

March 30, 2009

I’ve known this baby girl for oh….18 years or so. At least we’ve been talking about her for that long! You know when you’re young and talk about future children…well, Jo’s has come to life. We spent many an evening with a bottle of wine talking about this little one.

I got to spend some time with her a couple of weeks ago and while an ocean gets in the way of a visit sometimes, and I’ve only met her twice (!!) I had the chance to fall a little bit in love with her.

When she went to sleep that night, her mom and I reminisced about the times we had as young and restless adults. Jo and I worked together, lived together and hung out together. 18 years later (or is it 19?) and a ferry ride apart, she remains one of my very best friends, so we must be doing something right!

dsc_1097

We also got the chance to run around their Vancouver neighborhood and capture some photos of the whole family…

dsc_1042

Daddy’s little girl…

dsc_0981

dsc_11401

dsc_1167

four

I LOVE how babies’ moods go from one extreme to the other so instantly!

cry

Squeaky clean girl…

dsc_14311

I love this little private conversation that happened just before bedtime…

private-conversation

xoxoxoxo to all of you….until next time!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Lebrun permalink
    March 30, 2009 9:01 pm

    Rebecca, you have done some a beautiful job of capturing my sweet little Cadence and her parents. Congratulations! This is your call! your work is excellent.

    Diane

  2. Lynda & Michael permalink
    March 31, 2009 12:15 am

    Ahhh. I have a personal affection for this family myself. The shots are so wonderful. I can’t say enough about this photographer. You have captured the essence of sweet little Cadence and family. I love the Private Rooms signs and Cadence’s expression.

  3. April 10, 2009 7:55 pm

    Such a doll with those big blue eyes!

Leave a Reply

