Skip to content

Feeling the Need to Share….

July 29, 2009

I think from my latest blog posts, it’s clear that Ruby joon has been keeping Michelle and me extremely busy. Which is fantastic. And really, this year has turned out to be more fabulous than we could have possibly imagined. With our wonderful wedding couples who we adore, our unexpected and delightful commercial clients and our own family sessions, we have had so much fun and so appreciate that we are able to do what we love and immerse ourselves in our craft.

I WANT to post more here. I really do. I have lots of images to share with you all and I will get there eventually. Now, however, I have a different priority. My Dad had a stroke almost 3 weeks ago, and I have been taking the little spare time I have to visit him in Nanaimo. It’s hard to watch a parent suffering, and for now, we are taking it day-by-day as we wait to see how his brain decides to heal. He is working hard in rehab and therapy and I am confident that he will be up and out of the hospital just as soon as he possibly can be. I know he wants his life back, and I pray that he will get it back just as close as possible to the way it used to be. Love you Dad.

So, if I haven’t replied to an email, or scheduled a promised session – know that I will. In time. For now, this is where my heart and my mind is and I just wanted to share that.

In the meantime, I hope everyone is having a wonderful summer! It is soooo hot here right now – love that!

xoxo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Jean permalink
    July 30, 2009 11:21 am

    I’m thinking of you and your Dad, Rebecca. Take care of him and yourself.

  2. Ruth permalink
    August 1, 2009 4:56 pm

    Awesome way to put it Becs…thanks for sharing. Love you, Mom

Leave a Reply

