Skip to content

A Date with Sweet Pea

August 3, 2009

I mentioned that I’m behind, right? :)

Ever since my nephew turned 4 or so, he and I have been going out on a ‘date’ for his birthday. Just him and I. It has been trips to the park or the pet store and as he’s gotten older, dinner and a movie. One day, I keep telling him, he’ll be towering over me and I’ll be taking him to the pub for a drink!

Well, I love, love traditions like this, and so when my niece turned two in June, it was our turn for a date.

She is a girly-girl. So, she grabbed her purse and her lip gloss and off we went to the toy store. We came out with these:

DSC_0101I admit – we got some funny looks as I was snapping photos of her clacking around in these….

shoes

wall

strugglAh, the perils of wearing high heels…..

DSC_0122

This was followed by a trip to the park….with snacks. And swings. And slides. And it was the beginning of a tradition.

swing2

swing

Have I mentioned how much I adore this girl? My little sweet pea. Stay tuned for the birthday party!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ruth permalink
    August 4, 2009 3:59 pm

    Love it! All of it…the pictures, the comments and the start of a new tradition!

Leave a Reply

