Skip to content

Back to me…

October 3, 2009

Today, I will be more selfish. My thoughts and my actions will focus around me.

Today, I will go slowly.

Today, I will walk for pleasure as well as for exercise. I will visit the Moss St. Market and along the way, I’ll visit all the leftover garage sales in the neighborhood.

Today, I will focus. And center. And ground.

Today, I will take my camera outside. And I will see through no one’s eyes except my own.

Today, I will stop. And I will nap.

Today, I will treat myself to my favorite hazelnut soy latte.

Today, I will taste my food and I will drink slowly. I will eat only my favorite, colorful, nutritious things.

Today, I will meet friends for dinner. And I might be late. (I make no apologies. :) )

Today, I will turn my face to the sun. And relish the beautiful season.

Today, I am thankful.

collage

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

