Skip to content

It is officially autumn….

October 12, 2009

I have had my camera everywhere with me lately, and this post turned into an entire account of the weekend.

Autumn is here! And there’s no denying it. The late summer we were having, I think, is officially over, and it’s now the season for pumpkins, and baking and orange leaves and mittens!

It is also the season when fires are built and visitors come, and I am thankful for a forced weekend with family. I say forced, because I get so busy, that to have family from out of town, and to have plans together all weekend long means no working. And I love that! And I need that too. It’s good to stop and take stock. To look around. Take some time off.

I am relieved to come away from work, and while the daunting to-do list still sits on my desk, I have enjoyed this long weekend so much.

So, strap in! This is a long post.

Thank you so much beautiful family. xoxo

victoria bc photographer

victoria bc photographer 5

victoria bc photographer 2

DSC_3395

victoria bc photographer 3

DSC_3420

victoria bc photographer 4

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Avery permalink
    October 13, 2009 1:03 pm

    Hi friends! Like the photos. Nice haircut, Ry…. love Avery

  2. Ruth permalink
    October 14, 2009 11:32 am

    Love it all Rebecca…especially you! Thanks for taking all the pictures and capturing the feeling of our family. Next time, you need to be in front of the camera and someone else can take the pictures!

  3. Renate permalink
    October 22, 2009 7:54 am

    I know I was there that weekend, but unfortunately my glam didn’t make the cut :) Furthermore, you’ll need to be on the other side of the camera one of these days. Pass the camera, please.

  4. November 11, 2009 10:10 am

    Wow, you can sure tell it’s Todd’s little girl in the photo! I can’t believe it’s been THAT long since I’ve seen you!!!

    Not long now… xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

